Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame 2015 Induction

The biggest annual celebration of sport in Canada took place on October 21, 2015 with Canada’s corporate and sport elite in attendance. The Class of 2015 inductees received Canada’s highest sporting honour during Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame 2015 Induction Celebrations presented by Canadian Tire. Michael Medline, President and CEO of Canadian Tire Corporation, was the Honourary Chair of the event. The Induction Celebrations took place at the Ryerson Mattamy Athletic Centre, know, formerly as the Maple Leaf Gardens. There were 828 guests in attendance to celebrate with the Class of 2015 and 37 Canada’s Sports Hall of Fame’s Honoured Members present. Doug Anakin, Don Awrey, Donovan Bailey, Marilyn Bell, Jean-Luc Brassard, Petra Burka, Sylvia Burka, Michelle Cameron Coulter, Murray Costello, Gary Cowan, Bill Crothers, Ron Ellis, Laurie Graham, Wayne Gretzky, Curt Harnett, Sandy Hawley, Don Jackson, Maria Jelinek, Dr. Bruce Kidd, Catriona Le May Doan, Kerrin Lee-Gartner, Alwyn Morris, Debbie Muir, Dr. Susan Natrass, Cindy Nicholas, Anne Ottenbrite, Sandra Post, Karen Percy, Gareth Rees, Pat Stapleton, Marlene Stewart Streit, Dr. Ron Taylor, Mark Tewksbury, Linda Thom, Cliff Thorburn, Bill White and Jim Young.

Comments are closed.