Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2014

The Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame has announced the ten (10) inductees who will become the newest members to be enshrined as part of the Class of 2014. The inductees, including four in the athlete category, two in the category of builder and four in the team category will be officially inducted at the 48th Annual Induction Ceremony to be held at the Delta Regina on Friday, June 13, 2014.

The 2014 inductees are:


Cpt. Edward Lyman Abbott, MC/Bar (Deceased) – Hockey

Bob Bourne (Kindersley) – Hockey

Jacqueline Lavallee (Saskatoon) – Basketball

Keith Magnuson (Deceased) – Hockey


Brian Clark (Saskatoon) – Athletics

Claude Petit, C.M., S.O.M. (Duck Lake) – Boxing


1996 Randy Bryden Mixed Curling Team – 1996 National Mixed Curling Champions

2001 Saskatoon Hilltop Football Club – 2001 Canadian Junior Football Champions

2002 Saskatoon Hilltop Football Club – 2002 Canadian Junior Football Champions

2003 Saskatoon Hilltop Football Club – 2003 Canadian Junior Football Champions

“2014 is another exciting year for the Saskatchewan Sport Hall of Fame,” said Linda Burnham, Co-Chair of the Induction Weekend. “We have a strong slate of new inductees who have achieved success and recognition in their chosen sports as either athletes or builders. We look forward to enshrining them during our Induction Weekend events.  Their accomplishments will also be featured in our Dedication to Sport exhibit as we share with the people of Saskatchewan the great sport history of our province.”

Tickets to the 48th Annual Induction Dinner & Ceremony are $100/person and are available directly from the Saskatchewan Sports Hall of Fame.

For further information contact:

Sheila Kelly, Executive Director, (306) 780-9232
Linda Burnham, Co-Chair Induction Weekend, (306) 584-8944

Comments are closed.