Twelve Inductees Announced as “Class of 2022” for National Sprint Car Hall of Fame!

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the names of its twelve inductees for 2022. Those that will be inducted into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame on Saturday, June 4, during the 32nd annual ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa, are:


Bob Frey, Eric Gordon, Terry Gray, Tim Green, Tony Stewart

Owners-Mechanics-BuildersManufacturers-Car Builders:

Ralph Heintzelman Sr., Walter T. Ross, Dennis Roth

Promoters-Officials-Media MembersEvent/Series Sponsors:

John Gibson, Jack Kromer, Robin Miller


Melvin “Slim” Rutherford

According to National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation executive director Bob Baker, “This
year’s inductee group is another testament to the hard work put in by our 72-member National Induction Committee!”

Comments are closed.