Canadian Golf Hall of Fame turns 50

Fifty years ago, our home-grown golfing legends Marlene Streit, Ada Mackenzie, George Lyon, Sandy Somerville, George Cumming, and Charles Murray were celebrated as the inaugural honoured members of the Canadian Golf Hall of Fame. Their collective accomplishments and impact on the game endures and now it is time to ensure their outstanding contributions are remembered for future generations.

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Canadian Golf Hall of Fame in 2021, we will be featuring the best 50 moments in Canadian golf history.  The general public will vote on their favourite 10 moments to create a top 10 moments list that will be unveiled during our gala.

A virtual gala to celebrate the 50th anniversary will take place on Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Comments are closed.