The NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2015

Each year five NASCAR legends are inducted in the NASCAR Hall of Fame and enshrined in history forever. Bill Elliott, Fred Lorenzen, Wendell Scott, Joe Weatherly and Rex White make up the sixth class to be inducted to the NASCAR Hall of Fame, adding their name to a list of now 30 NASCAR Hall of Famers. The Class of 2015 was determined by votes cast by the Voting Panel, which included representatives from NASCAR, the NASCAR Hall of Fame, track owners from major facilities and historic short tracks, media members, manufacturer representatives, retired competitors (drivers, owners and crew chiefs), recognized industry leaders and a nationwide fan vote conducted through – which counted for the 54th and final vote.


Comments are closed.