Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame 2018 Induction Ceremony takes place on June 9

The 2018 Induction will mark the 20th anniversary of the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame, which held its grand opening and inaugural induction in 1999. The members of the Class of 2018 are: Ceal Barry (coach), Dr. Rose Marie Battaglia (veteran, contributor), Chris Dailey (contributor – assistant coach), Mickie DeMoss (contributor – assistant coach), Chamique Holdsclaw (player), Katie Smith (player), and Tina Thompson (player). The Class of 2018 will be inducted into the Hall of Fame receiving their coveted Eastman Trophy and Baron Championship Induction Ring on June 9, 2018, in Knoxville, Tennessee. With the induction of the Class of 2018, the Hall of Fame has honored 164 inductees.

In addition to inducting the Class of 2018, the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame will recognize the Women’s Professional Basketball League (WBL) for their contributions to the game with a display at the Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame entitled “Trailblazers of the Game”. The WBL will join eight other teams and organizations that have been recognized as “Trailblazers of the Game.” The WBL was the first professional women’s basketball league in the United States, playing three seasons from 1978 to 1981.

The Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame would like to extend an invitation to all ISHA members to join us in Knoxville as our guests for the 2018 Induction Ceremony. Any ISHA members interested in attending the ceremony please contact, Dana Hart ([email protected]).

Comments are closed.