Nova Scotia Sport Hall of Fame Celebrates 2023 Inductees

On Saturday, November 25, the Nova Scotia Sport Hall of Fame inducted its class of 2023 inductees. The event was held at Light House Arts Centre in Halifax, and broadcast live on Eastlink TV. The recording of the broadcast can be viewed here:

The 2023 inductees included Stanley Cup and Calder Cup winner Joe DiPenta, 3-time NAIG Gold Medalist and 2006 Open World Taekwondo champion Sara-Lynne Knockwood, former Canadian Women’s National Soccer Team member Suzanne Gerrior, and 3-time AUS MVP and 1973 Vanier Cup football Champion Bill Robinson. The NSSHF also welcomed the 1993 Acadia Axemen CIAU Championship-winning men’s hockey team, legendary women’s soccer coach John Kehoe, and long time sport journalist/promoter/volunteer Joel Jacobson.

Photo credit: Nick Pearce

Front row, left to right: Joe DiPenta, Bill Robinson, Cathy Jacobson (wife of the late Joel Jacobson), John Kehoe, Suzanne Gerrior, Paul Sutcliffe of the 1993 Acadia Axemen Hockey Team, and Sara-Lynne Knockwood. The rest of the 1993 Acadia Axemen Hockey Team members in attendance complete the back three rows. The full list of names can be found in the NSSHF annual program here:

Comments are closed.