Eight Inductees Announced as “Class of 2014” for National Sprint Car Hall of Fame

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the
names of its eight inductees for 2014. Those that will be inducted
into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 31,
during the twenty-fifth annual ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa, are:

Drivers: Dave Blaney, Bobby Davis (Jr.), Mark Kinser
Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Sponsors: Chuck
Merrill, George Nesler
Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors: Dave
Argabright, William “Windy” McDonald
Pre-1945: Larry Beckett

According to National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation
executive director Bob Baker, “We are very proud of the work done by our
72-member National Induction Committee each and every year, and this
year is no exception. I think modern sprint car fans will be very pleased
with this year’s line-up of inductees. We look forward to our very special
twenty-fifth induction banquet on the Marion County Fairgrounds in
Knoxville, Iowa, on May 31.”

Leave a Reply

You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>