Alberta Sports Hall of Fame Presents Class of 2019 Inductees!
December 3, 2018, the Alberta Sports Hall of Fame announced their 2019 Class of Inductees. The inductees include athletes who are Olympians and World Champions, builders who have dedicated endless hours to develop their sports, a team who knows the meaning of teamwork, and a pioneer who has partaken and watched his sport evolve throughout the decades. The celebration of these inductees is a show of appreciation and acknowledgement to the growth of the sports to which they have contributed and to those they continue to inspire.
“Today, we recognize those who have inspired us through their accomplishments in sports in Alberta and throughout the world. The Class of 2019 Inductees have demonstrated their dedication, skills and commitment to their sports. We look forward to celebrating their accomplishments at the 2019 Induction Banquet on May 31st in Red Deer,” said Managing Director, Donna Hateley, on the day of the announcement.
The 2019 Inductees are:
Kreg Llewellyn Water Skiing Athlete
Mike Rogers Hockey Athlete
Lyndon Rush Bobsleigh Athlete

James Donlevy Hockey/Football Builder
Dorothy Padget Artistic Swimming Builder
Edward Thresher Wrestling Builder

Randy Ferbey Curling Team
Herman Dorin Pioneer Award, Wrestling
George Stothart Achievement Award, Multisport A/B
Rob Kerr Bell Memorial Award
These Inductees will become Honoured Members on May 31, 2019 at the 2019 Induction Banquet, hosted in Red Deer. More than 600 people from across the provinces and the United States attend this gala event to honour these great athletes, sport builders, pioneers, and media personnel.